• Home
  • Expo 2010 Shanghai China
  • Hong Kong at Expo 2010
  • Hong Kong Pavilion
  • UBPA Exhibition
  • Event Calendar
  • Information Centre
  • Sponsorship
  • Multimedia Zone
  • RSS
HK@Expo Youtube Channel Youku Expo 2010 Shanghai China Hong Kong Government Brand Hong Kong
Our Connectivity

Come and learn how Hong Kong is inextricably connected to nature – where the vertical meets the verdant to provide one of the most stunning cityscapes in the world, and the countryside is a treasure to be explored and cherished.

Wetland Park

The Hong Kong International Wetland Park is located near the Mai Po Inner Deep Bay Ramsar Site – an internationally protected site for migrating birds. Wetland Park's 60 hectare site and a 10 000 square metre visitor centre makes it the largest of its kind in the world. Its proximity to Tin Shui Wai New Town underscores the proximity of nature to the built environment in Hong Kong, and how both can co-exist in a sustainable manner.

Tai Tam Reservoir

Hong Kong is famous for its iconic sky scrapers, but many visitors are surprised to find scenic country parks and hiking trails just a stone's throw from the city centre. Tai Tam Reservoir on Hong Kong Island offers a peaceful retreat for locals and visitors who enjoy exploring the well-developed network of hiking trails and paths.

Mountain scene

About 70 per cent of Hong Kong's 1 110 square kilometres is open countryside, with about 40 per cent of total land area designated country park. These 'green lungs' are a valuable conservation and recreation asset to Hong Kong, and includes rugged mountain ranges, fung shui woodlands, wetlands, stunning beaches and scenic coastal geology. Hong Kong also boasts a huge diversity of flora and fauna.

gulls

Egrets and black-headed gulls are common in Mai Po Nature Reserve.

butterflies

Butterflies – the common Indian crow (upper two) and the common tiger (lower one) are abundant in rural Hong Kong.

bauhinia flower

The bauhinia flower (bauhinia blakeana), also known as the Hong Kong orchid tree, is widely found in local parks and gardens as well as roadside amenity areas. It is the floral emblem of Hong Kong.

turtle

Sham Wan Beach on Lamma Island is an important breeding ground for endangered green turtles.

frog

Tiny Romer's tree frog may be endemic to Hong Kong and is a protected species.

• 主頁
  • 2010年上海世博會
  • 香港在世博會
  • 香港館
  • 城市最佳實踐區展覽
  • 節目表
  • 資訊中心
  • 贊助
  • 多媒體區

  • RSS
HK@Expo Youtube Channel Youku 中國2010年上海世博會官方網站 香港政府一站通 香港品牌形象
我們的連繫

來看看香港怎樣與大自然緊密連系,看看城市建筑怎樣與綠水青山交錯融合,鑲嵌出世界數一數二的都市懾人風光,並保留著郊野讓人流連、珍愛的寶貴資源。

濕地公園

香港國際濕地公園毗鄰國際知名的候鳥保護區 ―― 米埔后海灣拉姆薩爾濕地,佔地60公頃,是全球最大的濕地公園,內有面積達一萬平方米的訪客中心。公園鄰近天水圍新市鎮,突顯香港市區緊靠大自然,二者在可持續發展下並存。

大潭水塘

香港有很多高樓大廈,但訪客會驚喜地發現,景色怡人的郊野公園和遠足路徑,距離市中心僅咫尺之遙。位於香港島的大潭水塘滌除繁囂,有縱橫交錯的遠足徑,讓愛好尋幽探勝者盡享山林之樂。

山景

香港土地面積1 100平方公裡,其中約70%為郊野,郊野公園約佔土地總面積的40%。這些「綠肺」是香港的寶貴保育和康樂財產,當中包括起伏的山巒、風水林、濕地、怡人的沙灘及風光如畫的海岸。香港的動植物亦品種繁多。

鷗

白鷺和紅嘴鷗是米埔自然保護區的常客。

蝴蝶

香港郊區可看到不少幻紫斑蝶(上兩隻)和虎斑蝶(下)。

洋紫荊花

洋紫荊花又名香港蘭,遍布香港各公園、花園和路旁的美化市容地帶,也被採到用香港區徽上。

綠海龜

南丫島深灣海灘是本港唯一可以見到瀕危的綠海龜定期產卵的地方。

樹蛙

盧氏小樹蛙是香港特有物種,列為受保護生物。